Part 2 of Fixing My F*&k Up On Substack

Apparently it was all because of domain redirection, but hey I am still learning.

Mina Knows
6 min readJan 13, 2024
Photo by Campaign Creators on Unsplash

As someone who has navigated the world of website management, I recently encountered a challenging yet enlightening experience with my domain, ajsecurityledger.co. This article aims to share the lessons learned and the solutions implemented during this journey, hoping it might aid others facing similar issues.

The Initial Problem

My ordeal began when I discovered that visiting ajsecurityledger.co didn’t lead to my website.

Talk about bummer

Instead, it redirected to my other website JTML8ter. This was more than a simple inconvenience; because I didn’t understand how it happened. The other problem is there not related, one is for advice for people trying to do better for themselves and the other focuses building the next generation of information privacy and security professionals.

So I set the rest of the evening trying to find the outlier.

Here is how it went.

--

--

Mina Knows

🌟Founder @JTML8ter & AJ Security Ledger | Mastering Online Success | Resources for Adults | Data Security & Privacy Advocate